HHO -Web Hosting Forums  
Click to visit Spry!     




Go Back   HHO -Web Hosting Forums > Community Forums > HostHideout Pub

Sponsors:
 Windows Dedicated Servers and Linux Dedicated Servers  Hivelocity Managed Dedicated Servers  Advertise @ HostHideout.com!    

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
What the?
#1
Old 01-17-06, 10:02 AM  
Syntax
Ulla! Go get car!
 

What the?
So Im sleeping soundly, its 9:30 am, I dont have class untill noon and work untill 5. And all of a sudden my cell phone goes off. I open the phone, mumble an early morning greeting in...who might it be? aplus.net?!?!?! WHAT THE F*@&?!?!?! How the hell did they get my cell phone number and why are they calling me on it?


This is frustrating I have never dealt with aplus.net in my life...just alot of their competitors, so how did they get my phone number? I do some work for a company that also employs an aplus tech...Im going to send him a NICE email about the importance of my beuty rest.
__________________
SyntaxHosting.com

ExtremeCowTipping.com for sale! Pm me for info!
Reply With Quote
#2
Old 01-17-06, 01:30 PM  
blue27
Insomniac
 

Are you on a do not call list?

Sending a letter to aplus will do nothing.
They are one of the worst spammers on the planet and the don't give a crap.
__________________
Hampshire Hosting
Affordable Shared and Reseller Hosting
Hampshire Graphics
Affordable banners, logos, business cards and more.
Reply With Quote
#3
Old 01-17-06, 03:09 PM  
Syntax
Ulla! Go get car!
 

I never thought I would have to put my CELL PHONE on a no call list...Now im finding out that it is pretty common for them to call peoples cell phones.

I was just trying to get some beuty rest, and my phone goes off. I thought it might be a family emergency or something...needless to say when I heard that "Hi im so and so with aplus" I yelled a few obcenities and turned my phone off.

These guys really need to reconsider their buisiness ethics...especially whoever sold my number to them.
__________________
SyntaxHosting.com

ExtremeCowTipping.com for sale! Pm me for info!
Reply With Quote
#4
Old 01-17-06, 03:27 PM  
Q151
Enthusiast
 

Aplus, iPower - the list of "just-barely-ethical" hosting companies goes on and on. :p
Reply With Quote
#5
Old 01-17-06, 03:31 PM  
Syntax
Ulla! Go get car!
 

I registered with donotcall.gov hopefully that will help.
__________________
SyntaxHosting.com

ExtremeCowTipping.com for sale! Pm me for info!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Dedicated Servers by FastServers.Net
© 2002-2007 HostHideout.com