PDA

View Full Version : Spamming Web Hosts make me want to KILL!!


felix220
02-24-03, 11:48 PM
I would like to form an illegal cooperative of DC's and major web hosts who receive spam from other MORON web hosts about upgrading to their fabulous $4 a month all singing, all dancing, virtual hosting accounts.. and this cooperative would target and block everyone of these idiots from our routes and networks where possible..

I hate spam .. but I am driven to a rage when I get spam like this addressed to every damn email address I have....

-----------------------------
Subject: Upgrade your web hosting for as little as $4.87 a month.

http://www.k2host.net/index.php?id=xxxxxxxxx

You might not be getting the most for your money from your current web host.
What are the most important factors to you in web hosting?

Reliability? K2Host.net has a 99.9% Network Uptime Guarantee. Our network is located on multiple TIER-1 internet backbone connections utilizing 100% Cisco Systems networking hardware.

Services? K2Host.net offers the highest quality Unix web-hosting. With all of our accounts we offer the best web based control panel administration package: Plesk Server Administrator 5.0, Free LIVE Chat Support, PHP, MySQL, Perl, FrontPage Extensions, detailed web statistics, raw log access, ftp, ssh, password protected directories, and even custom error messages.

Ease of use? K2Host.net offers online Flash Tutorials to walk you through the most common control panel and setup tasks, FREE!

Price? How about all of this for as little as $4.87* a month and NO SETUP FEES!

But that's not all! For a limited time, with every Bronze package or higher Annual service agreement receive your own complete eCommerce store-front. This is not a simple shopping cart, this is an entire eCommerce solution with customer accounts, web based administration, payment modules and so much more that you'll have to see it to believe it! Check out the demo site located on our home page!

Regularly, this eCommerce package sells for $99.95 for setting up, but that is waived with this offer!

Hurry, check us out and see what you've been missing! With nothing to lose and only savings to gain, what are you waiting for?

http://www.k2host.net/index.php?id=xxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------

This AS SHOLE is at ServerBeach

Anyone think I need sedation, or does it annoy other hosts also..?

I mean I know I need sedation, but .. ah well I think I might go over the the 'other' forum and see if I can get banned for abuse..

AAAARRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!

allan
02-25-03, 12:10 AM
I'll get some rope :D.

felix220
02-25-03, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by allan
I'll get some rope :D.

just some ****** will do thanks.. :splat:

Chicken
02-25-03, 06:00 AM
I say we throw them to the SPEWS dogs on the newsgroup and let them welcome hosts like this.

Homeiss
02-25-03, 06:16 AM
Ugh, Spews...I would never even send my worst enemy to them cause once you're in you never get out. :p:

allan
02-25-03, 07:07 AM
Originally posted by Homeiss
Ugh, Spews...I would never even send my worst enemy to them cause once you're in you never get out. :p:

Of course that is a source of pride to some in the SPEWS camp.

Chicken
02-25-03, 05:17 PM
Just to the newgroup folk, not on the list itself.

James
03-08-03, 07:08 PM
*cough* just sent an abuse e-mail to serverbeach*cough*
should know soon

felix220 if you could please e-mail me with the header info that would be grate
use the e-mail link provided here
thanks
James

addvalue
03-13-03, 09:43 PM
What is serverbeach for? To launch a report on email spamming?

Chicken
03-14-03, 06:08 AM
They must be the provider of the company who sent the email (in this case).

James
03-15-03, 01:58 PM
yep,
didnt get a responce back but i think they looked into it.
not shure tho ohh well.
james

addvalue
03-15-03, 10:37 PM
Impressive! But how do you find out who the hosting provider is?

interactive
03-16-03, 07:41 AM
You look at the email's headers. It tells what server it came from, along with a lot with the message type and such.

addvalue
03-16-03, 10:24 PM
Thanks!

1000rpm
03-27-03, 09:55 AM
The "?id=xxxxxxxxx" at the end of the url makes me wonder whether this could just be an affiliate of the web host in question...