PDA

View Full Version : Now this is takeing the mick


hostroyal
09-03-05, 07:32 AM
There is something such as fair competing but going round on the forum spamming via the pm system is just out of order, ive just come back from a little holiday break and find this in my pm box for this site

junaid is offline
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Special Deal
Hey
I am from Ultra-Serve Hosting
I am sending you this PM to give you an unrejectable offer:

I read your request and Ultra-Serve can provide you with your needs for a very low rate of $5.5
With 5 day money back gaurantee.
This offer is only for you will only last for three days from today.

You can visit our website now http://ultra-serve.net or http://junsofts.com

If you wish to buy this plan then simply PM me or contact us at junsoft@junsofts.com

Hope to get a positive feedback from you
Best Regards
Ultra-Serve
Forward Message

Obviousley the hoste must of been blind not to of seen my username Hostroyal. The good think about it he makes it sound like you had a request when i havent :tramp:
Mods i would like you to take some action as this is just out of order sending spam via your site. God know how many members he has sent it to. Im sure outher hosts would agree with me that this is wrong.
Thanks
Suley
Admin + CEO ZMB World Network
Hostroyal.co.uk

Chicken
09-03-05, 09:01 AM
Suley, as of now you're the only member who has reported receiving a PM from this member. From time to time, people mistakenly PM the wrong person (it's happened before). We don't permit spamming via PM or email, however I'm not sure that's the case here.

If anyone else has gotten anything, please PM me or let me know via email, etc.

Side Note: We permit *up to* 4 lines for your signature, I've condensed the 7 into 4 for you.

niyogi
09-03-05, 09:03 AM
Welcome to the forums hostroyal! :-)

Roj

hostroyal
09-05-05, 05:31 AM
Thanks, ive been here fir a while but was on holiday recentley so i dont think my support admin visited here. Thanks once again. chicken i believe it was spam as i never asked for the information nor posted in any post so its simpley spam. I get tons in my yahoo address from dogey people saying they can get me windows xp at 80% of rrp. :bonkhead:

uk1
04-27-06, 04:05 PM
hostroyal, i have been informed that your website states all your datacentres etc are in the uk but your support team told a friend of mine that he could have uk hosting guaranteed.

we are abit dubious about signing up when everything says usa usa, how can you offer uk hosting? do you rent the servers?

Chicken
04-28-06, 05:27 AM
Please contact this member directly for answers to pre and post-sales questions.