PDA

View Full Version : noc-servers.com?


allan
06-10-03, 10:15 AM
I think noc-servers.com is a generic name that a hosting company uses for their servers to mask the real owner of the server (for resellers, etc). But I can't remember which company that is -- does anyone here know?

suppleSupport
06-10-03, 11:34 AM
www.srlhosting.com I *think*.

allan
06-10-03, 11:42 AM
Originally posted by elevation:

www.srlhosting.com I *think*.

Certainly could be -- I mailed them, but they require that you open an account prior to contacting their support address. bah..

suppleSupport
06-10-03, 11:52 AM
its gotta be them:

- noc-servers.com's SOA contact is rob @ serfozo.com
- the registration contact for serfozo.com is srlnet.com
- srlnet.com is hosted by srv1.noc-servers.com at NAC

allan
06-10-03, 12:34 PM
Yup, it was them :).

inogenius
06-25-03, 12:13 PM
Yeah, I have an account with SRLHosting. I highly recommend them. If you wanted Allan, or anyone, I could give you an IP to trace, or a test file to download if you were looking to use them.

Support is good too. :)

allan
06-25-03, 12:17 PM
Originally posted by inogenius:

Yeah, I have an account with SRLHosting. I highly recommend them. If you wanted Allan, or anyone, I could give you an IP to trace, or a test file to download if you were looking to use them.


Thanks :), but I was trying to track down some information about something I found on one of their servers not open an account.